VICTORS: A NOVEL OF LOVE, WAR & JAZZ

 
 
Victors Front Cover 6x9.jpg

Cover Preview!

Coming June 2019

In the tradition of Alice Walker’s The Color Purple and Toni Morrison’s Jazz comes victors, a saga of love, war & jazz.

One hero will risk it all to save the world...and the woman he loves. In late World War I France, disillusioned American soldier and musician Sgt. David Pierce fights the German enemy and tours the French countryside with the famed Harlem Hellfighters Band. These “Men of Bronze” are not only brave soldiers, but talented musicians who are conquering Europe with a secret weapon:  Jazz.
 

In a cruel irony, David and his fellow soldiers are forbidden to serve in the war as Americans; instead, they fight for a grateful French army. As he battles in the trenches and with the relentless color line, David also has an unfinished war raging back home in the U.S. Facing an uncertain—yet certainly unhappy—future, he meets a woman who will change his life forever. However, her secrets challenge everything David believes about love, duty and sacrifice. 

How far will he go to win on all fronts?  

 

VICTORS: A Novel of Love, War & Jazz

(Summer 2019)

The REMEMBRANCE SAGA continues thru WWII:

EMPIRES: A Novel of Remembrance

(Fall 2020)