About remembrance: ARRIVAL

 
 

In the tradition of Alice Walker’s The Color Purple and Toni Morrison’s Jazz comes REMEMBRANCE, a saga of love and war.

One hero will risk it all to save the world...and the woman he loves. In late World War I France, disillusioned American soldier and musician Sgt. David Pierce fights the German enemy and tours the French countryside with the famed Harlem Hellfighters Band. These “Men of Bronze” are not only brave soldiers, but talented musicians who are conquering Europe with a secret weapon:  Jazz.

  
In a cruel irony, David and his fellow soldiers are forbidden to serve in the war as Americans; instead, they fight for a grateful French army. As he battles in the trenches and with the relentless color line, David also has an unfinished war raging back home in the U.S. Facing an uncertain—yet certainly unhappy—future, he meets a woman who will change his life forever. However, her secrets challenge everything David believes about love, duty and sacrifice. 

How far will he go to win on all fronts?  

 

BOOK TWO: VICTORS (2017)

The REMEMBRANCE SAGA continues thru World War II with:

BOOK THREE: EMPIRE (2018)

BOOK FOUR: BRAVE NEW WORLD (2019)